Team…
(01-29-2022, 02:39 PM)SW4Baggie Wrote:
(01-29-2022, 02:36 PM)B36baggie Wrote:
(01-29-2022, 02:18 PM)WorcsWBA Wrote: I don't know why people are obsessed with berating the 3-4-3 formation. There's been nothing wrong with it per se, our only problem of note is with our play in the final third. Carroll is almost certain to improve that.

Absolutely. 

Antonio Conte eon the Premier league & FA Cup double playing a strict 3-4-3 formation. Guess some on here think he is crap too.

But he had the players to make it work

Which you & others are not willing Val to get the time to get his players.

You may be right that Val isn't the right man but it's too easy to blame the system
how can any one know what the formation will be until ko, even that can change during a game depending on how the other team has set up injuries etc etc.

I'm no expert but save the bullshit til after the game. Dianga for Philips would be my only change, CYOB!
(01-29-2022, 02:53 PM)B36baggie Wrote:
(01-29-2022, 02:18 PM)WorcsWBA Wrote: I don't know why people are obsessed with berating the 3-4-3 formation. There's been nothing wrong with it per se, our only problem of note is with our play in the final third. Carroll is almost certain to improve that.

Absolutely. 

Antonio Conte eon the Premier league & FA Cup double playing a strict 3-4-3 formation. Guess some on here think he is crap too.

You may be right that Val isn't the right man but it's too easy to blame the system

We have better players than what we are showing. They’re not as good as some think, but we have enough goals in us to not be struggling to hit the net with any regularity.

The system entirely constrains us by relying on out of form wide players with little attacking output, and brings us into a battle in midfield where we don’t have the legs/quality time compete with 2 men.

The system is absolutely a problem, as is the man who keeps picking it.